Lesson #2: Pride and Joy intro (Stevie Ray Vaughan)

PDF file for this lesson:

 Lesson #2: Pride and Joy Intro (Stevie Ray Vaughan)

 Truth be told, I’ve probably spent about 9 hours of my life on this intro. It probably took me about a half an hour to figure out the notes and then another 8 ½ hours to actually get it to sound exactly like the record. I covered most of what I wanted to say about the intro in the video lesson. If you can master the intro, the rest should come fairly quickly. In case you don’t know, the song comes from Stevie Ray Vaughan’s Texas Flood.

 

Categories: Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Comments

  1. Where do I find the tab to Pride and joy? I looked for it and can’t find it. Great job with lesson otherwise. Thanks, Mike

  2. Thank you very much… this is a great lesson. Congratulations from Argentine. I will try to play this intro.

  3. Merci beaucoup.
    Grandement apprécié le vidéo et le fichier PDF.

    Thank you, thank you,

    Maurice Pal
    Montréal Canada

Leave a comment