Free Lesson Contest Winner January 2013

Free Lesson Contest Winner January 2013:

DAN LAND Las Vegas, NV

About Dan: 

I’ve been playing music for 20 years.  I have a degree in music from East Carolina University.  I’ve worked with Scot Avett (Avett Bros.), Dominic Lalli (Big Gigantic) Franky Perez (Scars on Broadway) Rita Rudner (comedian) and recently finished an 8 month contract with Legends-In-Concert as the lead guitarist on the Norwegian Epic.
I’ve been listening to Phish since my early days at ECU.  Trey is in my top three favorite guitar players and I have worked out a lot of his material.  “Foam” was always a mystery to me, so when I saw the opportunity to learn it and get a free lesson from Mr. Tony Greaves, I welcomed the challenge.
Thanks Dan. Great job!
Leave a Reply

